JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Tina S.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92104.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Diego, CA

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Tina’s Bio

Babies gravitate to me naturally. I want to make sure that the babies in my care always feel loved and cherished, safe and secure, happy ,adored and important. 
I believe in living by the golden rule. I am responsible, easy going and funny. I am honest, caring, nurturing and devoted. I promise to give your child the same kindness, patience, love, care and respect that I give my own children. I will never be unkind. If the need ever arises- I will stop a speeding bullet, train or anything else to protect your child.
I will be engaged with your baby 100% of the time. I will listen to what your baby is saying --verbally and non-verbally. I will notice if there are any subtle changes in appetite, mood or the onset of an illness. I am intuitive so it will not take me long to figure out your baby 's likes and dislikes.
I will follow your child's lead when it comes to play.  If your child wants to get down on the floor and roll around- that's what we will do.  Build blocks, play with cars or dolls or have a puppet show. Sing silly songs or quietly read books.  We can explore the neighborhood, go to the park or blow bubbles in the back yard. The possibilities are endless. For sure we will have fun. It won't be long before your baby looks forward to spending time with me!   I will not use the T.V.  or spend time on the phone. 
I will respect your desires about childcare.  A big part of my job is to support you and your ideas as parents. I can also be a huge resource for you.  I have lots and lots of experience that I am happy to share. It is essential to have strong communication. I promise that you will be able to sigh with relief knowing that I am caring for your baby.  My goal is for you and your baby to feel 100% safe and sound with me.  I am available for the night time shift too. If you need to catch up on sleep (what parent doesn't)! I can come and care for the baby while you sleep.
I married my best friend. We live happily in the home we have owned for 20 years with our 2 teenage boys.
I do not drink alcohol or smoke or do drugs. I have never been addicted to anything. 
I have exceptional references and a perfect driving record. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have reliable transportation, and car insurance.
I am looking for part-time childc


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Amy S. is a reference for Tina S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tina S.
Tina S.
San Diego, CA 92104

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now