JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly S.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92130.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of California - San Diego

    University of California - San Diego

San Diego, CA

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kimberley worked for my family as a live-out nanny for one year caring for my children who were ages 1 year and ...

- Johanna W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

* I have a family in Encinitas looking for a second family to join them in the fall of 2016 for a nanny share agreement (two families, one nanny, cheaper rate but still highly qualified/experienced care). In august their second daughter is due and their first daughter will turn 2 years old. Oldest goes to part time preschool. They are looking for someone to join full-time or part time with full days (i.e. all day mon/wednesday etc.) preferably with an infant of similar age or a toddler of similar age. Care can be at the families house full-time or can discuss alternating homes biweekly or monthly, whatever is best for the kids. Please message me if interested and I can connect everyone.

My experience lies mainly between 0-5, but I prefer starting with families from the beginning. I have been a full-time nanny for 3 different families with children ranging in age from newborn to 5 years old, my current position has a 3.5-year-old, a 2-year-old, and an infant and I've been with them for over 3 years. I've had regular date night families over the years with children with development delays, food allergies, and asthma, as well as experience with multiples (twins). I have also spent a year working with the UCSD Autism Research Center conducting language acquisition therapy (PRT &PECS). I am an avid baby wearer, worked with cloth diapers and have experience in baby led weaning (and love it!). I'm also a huge car seat safety advocate. My personal go to style is a blend of RIE, attachment parenting, and positive discipline. I believe independence and self confidence starts at infancy and caregivers can provide a safe and nurturing environment to learn at every age and stage. I am TrustLine certified & CPR/First Aid Certified. I can provide a complete resume as well as references upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kimberley worked for my family as a live-out nanny for one year caring for my children who were ages 1 year and 4 years. She did an excellent job! She was very reliable and worked really well with the kids. She was very consistent with limit-setting and spent a lot of time finding fun things for them to do. I would highly recommend her to a potential family!

- Johanna W.
Jump to Top
Kimberly S.
Kimberly S.
San Diego, CA 92130
31

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of California - San Diego

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now