JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea M.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92123.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Diego, CA

  • Age 34
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

I'm from Chicago and moving to SanDiego in February. I have a bachelor's degree from The School of the Art Institute of Chicago and a Master's degree in Art Education from DePaul University in Chicago. I studied sculpture, painting, printmaking and art education and enjoy exploring creativity with children. I have worked as a substitute teacher, children's art instructor, and children's magician. I also teach yoga!  I have my own car and an excellent driving record.  I'm a  non-smoker and lead a very healthy lifestyle .

I enjoy art, yoga, hiking, biking,live music, playing games ,reading, laughing, animals, and cooking healthy snacks and meals. 

I would also help with meal preparation and homework. I have studied French, Spanish, and Greek. I'm not claiming fluency, but I could definitely help out with any of these languages.

Preference for natural consequences  (ex. if you don't play nice with sister, you will be separated).

Knows how to set limits and is a  loveable authority figure.

Long-term employment preferred.

Experience with  newborns - teenagers.

I am warm, very responsible, an excellent role model  and  fun! I hope to speak with you!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Greek

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Greek


Beth K. is a reference for Andrea M. Relationship: Former Employer
Ben S. is a reference for Andrea M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Andrea M.
Andrea M.
San Diego, CA 92123

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now