JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessi A.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92115.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Diego, CA

  • Age 22
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Jessi’s Bio

Hello!

My name is Jessi Anderson and I will be moving back home to San Diego the end of August! Currently, I am in Milan, Italy as an aupair teaching English and a nanny to an 11 year old boy! This is by far the most amazing experience I have had in my life and the family I live with would love to talk with you if you need any references!! I am starting to look for a babysitting/nanny position now so that I have something secured when I do move back! I also have been a nanny and a babysitter in the San Diego area so let me know if you would like more references!

I started babysitting when I was 14 for a variety of homes in the Englewood, Florida and in Santa Barbara. I am also more than willing to help with house cleaning, pet sitting, or whatever else you may need!

A little about who I am:

I am currently on my last year of school for Fashion Marketing at San Diego Mesa College! I love anything outdoors and have a passion for arts and crafts, traveling, and fashion (of course.) I am involved in over 6 clubs at my school and have over 200 community service hours from Englewood Humane Society, a local cat shelter, and community service hours received from a variety of clubs. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/22/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/9/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sarah B. is a reference for Jessi A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer K. is a reference for Jessi A. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Jessi A.
Jessi A.
San Diego, CA 92115
22

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now