JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily K. Nanny in San Diego, CA 92106.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Diego, CA

  • Age 28
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hi my name is Emily! Until I moved last year, I was working as a full-time nanny, helping care for a boy age 3 (since he was 6 months), and weekly babysitter to two boys (ages 2 1/2 and 4). I absolutely love kids! I have been taking care of children for over 14 years and I have cared for all ages of kids (infants-teenagers). I have also babysat for triplets and cared for a developmentally challenged teenager so I understand that different families have different needs. I have worked with my church teaching CCD classes with about 20-25 students and I have ran a vacation bible school group of about 10 children. I also have many young cousins (infant-10), so I am around kids pretty often.

I love spending time outside, playing sports and doing lots of new and different types of activities. I'm willing to cook, drive the kids, help with schoolwork/studies and care for pets. I have my own car, do not smoke and I love pets! I hope that I will be able to work with you to care for your child(ren) and give you peace of mind and give them a great time!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/17/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Stacey M. is a reference for Emily K. Relationship: Former Employer
Kellyann G. is a reference for Emily K. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Emily K.
Emily K.
San Diego, CA 92106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now