JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allison C.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92108.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

San Diego, CA

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $650-$850 per week

Allison’s Bio

Hi!  My name is Allison, I am 23 years old and have been a nanny for 5 years.   A little about myself and my experience: I was born and raised in San Diego and attended Grossmont College for 3 years studying Social Work, Psychology, and Child Development. I have worked with all ages, but primarily with infants, toddlers, and preschool aged children. I have worked within the local babysitting agency, an up-scale Boston nanny agency, and also recently attended the Nanny Palooza, a day long workshop for nannies to learn new skills and provide them with resources on how to grow in the childcare field!   I have 5 years of PT experience and 3 years of FT experience. In addition to being a Nanny, I have volunteered countless hours in a kindergarten classroom and assisted in coaching soccer for school aged children. I am compassionate, caring, patient, and loving. I feel that there is no greater joy than to be able create such a special, life-long bond with a child in your care. Besides treating every child with love, care, and respect, I enjoy creating activities that promote growth and development, arts & crafts, taking walks to the park, enjoying the outdoors, reading stories, using our imagination, and overall, just having fun! I love what I do and would never trade being a nanny for another occupation!
I have a 15 month old son who I have been bringing to my current nanny position since he was 4 weeks old.  It has been working out wonderfully and would love to continue bringing him if you are open to that arrangement.  He has other childcare arrangements set up so I would be able to bring him just a few days a week or every day, whatever would work out for you!  He is a sweet, mellow tempered, loving toddler who loves socializing and exploring his surroundings!  He would make a fantastic playmate to any toddler similar to his age!
I have excellent local references, CPR/First-Aid certified, and a clean driving record! Thank you! Allison

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Shana S. is a reference for Allison C.
Holli S. is a reference for Allison C.
Jump to Top
Allison C.
Allison C.
San Diego, CA 92108
27

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $650-$850 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now