JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nadia G.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92111.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

San Diego, CA

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Nadia’s Bio

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to read my profile!

I've been a nanny for the past seven years, five of which were spent with a family of two children. I traveled to Australia, New Zealand, and the Caribbean with a family of one child, and I am most currently caring for a family of 10-month old twins in the Washington, DC. area until the end of this calendar year. I am moving back to San Diego in January 2016 and I am looking to continue working in a field that I love so much - childcare! Children inspire me and energize me and I love nurturing each child's own unique qualities, interests, and talents. I feel very lucky to pursue a career that makes all parties involved so happy.

I also teach there and improv at elementary and middle schools for the San Ysidro school district. I am fluently bilingual (English/Spanish).

I respectfully ask that my references not be contacted until further along in the employment process, as they are busy with their children and careers. However I will happily provide my references when you request them!

Again, thanks so much for reading my profile. Being that I am out of town on a nanny job, I'm happy to connect via Skype or telephone. Very much looking forward to moving back home and helping with your family's childcare needs.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/25/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jennifer N. is a reference for Nadia G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nadia G.
Nadia G.
San Diego, CA 92111

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now