JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carrie S.

Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94110.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 31
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$32 per hour

Carrie’s Bio

Hi! I am a new registered nurse (and college graduate) with experience as a babysitter and summer camp counselor. I am a responsible and engaged sitter. I would be happy to spend time with your kids playing games, going to the park, reading, helping with homework, cooking meals, etc.
You might wonder why a nurse is looking for babysitting jobs. Because I like kids and want very part-time work. These days it is incredibly difficult to get a job in the Bay area as a new nurse, and near impossible to get a part-time job as I need because am still in school (to get a masters degree in nursing).
A few more things about me:
-As a nurse I am very knowledgable about health issues and am comfortable caring for kids with medical needs. I enjoyed my pediatric clinical rotation in nursing school and received a lot of positive feedback from parents and my nursing instructors. I have experience with asthma, diabetes, and many other issues kids might have.
-CPR certified for infant, kids, and older kids/adults
-I welcome opportunities to sit for LGBT families
-I like pets - happy to do some dog (or other animal) care while babysitting
-I have a drivers license (and am a City Carshare member in case a need for a car arises; I do not own my own car)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Mat P. is a reference for Carrie S.
Mat P. is a reference for Carrie S.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Carrie S.
Carrie S.
San Francisco, CA 94110
31

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$32 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now