JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Katherine H.

Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94110.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

I am an energetic and creative individual with a myriad of childcare experience. I began babysitting for family members and neighbors at a young age and then cared the same family for 5 years during my studies at the University of Illinois of Chicago. I have recently finished teaching ESL in Bangkok, Thailand to primary to high school aged students. I tutored in their homes and taught advanced English classes for 3 years. Upon my return from Thailand, I was a project manager for a development project at a primary school in Moshi, Tanzania where I taught primary school students, developed curriculum and built a new classroom and computer lab.

My experience working with children from diverse backgrounds has taught me that all individuals have unique and special needs. I am dedicated to nurturing children and ensuring they are given the utmost care so they can lead healthy and happy lives.

As a teacher and former nanny, I am flexible to the diversity of each child and have excellent patience and understanding of their needs. I always enforce rules, routine and respect but believe it is important to engage children and give them creative activities to exercise their interests and abilities. Establishing a good rapport with my students and other children has always been very important.

I am kind, responsible and commited to every task at hand. I love working with children and seeing them grow and discover new things. I am looking for a position with a caring family who are also devoted to the health and needs of their children.

I am open to and enjoy tutoring, outdoor activities, reading and cooking. I am fluent in Spanish and speak Thai at the intermediate level and am at the beginning stages of Swahili.

I am currently applying to grad school and positions in the education sector of international development so a nanny position would be the perfect fit for my flexible schedule.

References, Resume and background check are all availble.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish
  • Swahili
  • Thai

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
  • Swahili
  • Thai

References

Kim H. is a reference for Katherine H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katherine H.
Katherine H.
San Francisco, CA 94110
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now