JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel S.

Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94133.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Fantastic!

Rachel is a wonderful caretaker for my 11 month old son. She was thoughtful, communicated well with me on schedu...

- Whitney L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

My name is Rachel, I am 25 years old and am searching for a fun loving and focused family. I have several years experience working with children. Most recently, I spent 10 months as an Au Pair in Germany for a family with 2 boys (ages 8 and 6). I have 7+ years of babysitting experience from ages 6 months- 12 years. Beyond that, several summers have been spent as a summer camp counselor and as a children's leader in various capacities such as ; small group leader, church daycare assistant, etc...
Currently I am back in Seattle for the next two years intending to take part time evening classes, whilst working as a nanny part to full time during the week.

am a world traveler, art lover and silly soul. I am inspired by cultures and places and people. In my free time I love yoga, cooking, reading and photography. I am down to earth and genuine, organized and intentional. My working and non-working experiences with children have given me great joy, new insights and much knowledge as well as the opportunities to nurture, educate and share.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/25/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/24/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Fantastic!

Rachel is a wonderful caretaker for my 11 month old son. She was thoughtful, communicated well with me on scheduling and also how my boy's day went. Rachel would always have the house picked up when I arrived home and my little one always had a smile for her when she arrived. You would be LUCKY to have her as your regular nanny and I would hire her again and again.

- Whitney L.

References

Rachel S. is a reference for Rachel S.
Rachel S. is a reference for Rachel S.
Jump to Top
Rachel S.
Rachel S.
San Francisco, CA 94133
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now