JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Hemali M. Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94102.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 24
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

Hemali’s Bio

I have cared for multiple infants and toddlers over the last 4 years. For the past year and a half I cared for a beautiful baby girl from infancy to watching her transition into a healthy and active toddler. I worked a full time schedule through 4 days a week and 10 hours a day. I would arrive at 8am, make her breakfast, bath her and dress her for the day. I would take her out to multiple parks throughout the week as well as libraries, I got her involved in many neighborhood toddler activities as she grew older so that she could interact with children in her age group. I read many books to her, sang songs, and played make belief games to increase her verbal communication. I put her down for her naps, during this time I would wash baby dishes, do laundry once a week and wash and fold all of it and put it away, I would keep the house clean and tidy. I was always critical about her well being and safety, I sent her parents many pictures and videos so that they could always be involved in her day. I have my associates degree in psychology and iv learnt a lot about behavioral therapy and healthy techniques to encourage toddlers to behave well. I thoroughly enjoy the role of child care and plan to pursue it as a career.
Please feel free to contact me on my phone number 310-706-8972 if you should have any additional questions.
I look forward to hearing from you!
Kind regards,
Hemali

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/26/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Hemali M.
Hemali M.
San Francisco, CA 94102
24

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now