JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94118

Meet Rafie

  • Speaks Bulgarian
  • Comfortable with pets

Work Experience April, 2010 – Present Nanny Taking care of two kids Elitsa (6) and Dimitar (1) Taking Elitsa to school and back Looking after Dimitar that includes changing diapers, changing clothes, feeding, and playing with educational entertaining games, reading and going to the playground or Gymboree classes Food preparation and cleaning after the children Laundry and folding clothes for the children Tutoring and helping Elitsa with homework and learning English   January, 2011 – Present Babysitter Looking after two children, Paul Anthony (3) and Eva (1) Responsible for all babysitting needs of the kids Food preparation and feeding, dressing, reading, bathing and putting the children to bed Occasional overnight stay  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Renee L.

9/7/2018

Rafie has been the most amazing sitter for my three cats. She's super friendly, sends a daily update, quick with communication, and is just all-round easy to work with. Thank you Rafie, for taking the stress out of traveling, and for the peace of mind knowing that my babies are in good hands.

Liz R.

5/4/2015

Rafie is dependable, caring, and active with my girls. We will definitely ask her to babysit again.

Jennifer E.

6/25/2011

Rafie is professional, personable, and very sweet! My eleven month old daughter loved her, and Rafie had no trouble feeding her and putting her down for the night. I will definitely hire her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Filmmaking

Currently attending Northwestern University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Bulgarian
    • French

Share Rafie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now