JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan T.

Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94127.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Megan’s Bio

**currently looking for a full or part time summer nanny job. I am free mid may-mid august**
~feel free to ask for bookings even if I don't show availability. My weeks can get hectic and I forget to login and update it
Hello! I was born and raised in San Francisco and attended Catholic school all the way through high school. Currently, I am in my final year of nursing student (loving it!) and i have been VERY busy with that! I am mainly looking occasional day time sitting/date-night sitting. I know it is nice to get some couple-time for a few hours every week! My schedule varies weekly, so I try my best to keep my calendar updated...Just message me and I can see what I can do.
My mom owns a preschool, so I have had a lot of time around children. I have been a nanny/babysitter since I was 15. Last summer, I am nannied for a family with 3 children (6, 4 and 6 months); now that I am back in school, I have 2 set date nights a week and do sporadic babysitting for multiple families I have babysat for years. I can work with newborns through school-aged children. I have a 12-year-old sister, so I have been my parents 'built-in babysitter' since she was born :) I really enjoy being around children. It is fascinating to see how they grow and develop. In the first few years, it it really important for children to be around loving, nurturing people who want them to prosper. I believe I can be your child/ren's friend, teacher and 'big sister'. Having worked with children of all ages, I know there are different games/ activities/ arts and crafts etc that are appropriate for different age groups. For example, I can sit in a sand box for hours with a 1-year-old if that's what they enjoy or run around and kick a ball with a 10-year-old boy if that's the energy level they are at...I also have my own car (with booster seats) because I do a lot of dropping off/picking up for families, so I am very comfortable with driving children.
If you have any other questions, just send me a message and I have multiple references if needed.
A couple other things:
*Trustline Certified
*I have my own car (clean driving record and 2 booster seats)
*Healthcare CPR certified and First Aid Certified Also, I recently was Trustline Certified :)


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/19/2014


My availability is valid through 7/26/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Megan T.
Megan T.
San Francisco, CA 94127

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now