JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94134

Meet Dekyie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently in school to become a Lisenced Vocational Nurse, I eventually want to become a Pediatrics RN! I started out as a "mommys helper" when I was 14 to Beryl(6) and Opal(3), spending time with them grew my love and passion for taking care of children ! I have experience with an 8 year old girl for 3 years, as well as a 6 year old girl for a year, and 10 and 11 year old boys! I love taking care of children and making them have a good time as well as caring for them and helping them overcome everyday problems.  I am not one of those nannies who sit on  bench and watch your child, I am very engaging and love to participate in activities(yes that includes watching Disney and Pixar movies lol!)  I've played soccer all of my life and have an athletic side as well Read more as a feminine side.  I enjoy arts, going to museum's, but I'd rather paint something myself.    My only goal is to make sure everyone is happy and that all tasks are completed(Especially homework!).  I am a very easy going, fun nanny who is also very trustworthy, loyal, disciplined and educated.  Looking forward to meeting with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Dekyie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$350-$600/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

LVN

Gurnick Academy of Medical Arts - San Mateo

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Dekyie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now