JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Antje S.

Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94115.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $23-$30 per hour

Antje’s Bio

Hi, My name is Antje and I am 28 years old. I have been working as a Full-Time Nanny for the last 9 years. In July 2005 I started taking care of two little girls that are today 4 and 5 years old. Kiara was 16 months old and Aria was about 3 months old when I started watching them for 45 hours a week in the East Bay. I worked with them for 3 1/2 years and it was wonderful to see them grow up. Seeing them write, read , ride their bikes and just look like little adults now seems magical remembering the times when they weren't even walking or talking. =). In January 2009, I moved from the East Bay to San Francisco. Therefore, I started a Nanny Position in San Francisco. Milo had just turned 5 months when I started watching him full-Time in the beginning of that year. His little cousin Sienna joined us in the beginning of February. She was 2 1/2 months old at that point. Starting then we spent 40 fun hours together every week. When they were about 6 months old, we started introducing them to solid foods that either the moms or I cooked for them. Siennas mom had a really time-consuming job and hardly ever got to see her. Therefore she quit her job in the end of November meaning that they didn't need a Full-Time Nanny anymore. In January 2010 I started nannying little Oliver. He was born in August 2009 and was about 4 more old when I started working with him. Ollie grew into a smart, fun and energetic little man that started pre-school in the end of 2011 which is when I stopped working for them. After moving to San Diego in 2012, I started working for the most wonderful family in March. Brandon and Jason where 11 and 8 years old and its been such a fun ride to help them grow up. Besides doing homework and staying on track with a busy activity schedule, we loved playing board games, bake or enjoy the outdoors. However, despite loving my current job here in San Diego, I miss my life back in San Francisco and will be moving back at the end of this month. I am an energetic, creative and really patient person.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/2/2015


My availability is valid through 4/7/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • German
Jump to Top
Antje S.
Antje S.
San Francisco, CA 94115

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $23-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now