JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marla W.

Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94117.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Marla’s Bio

Hi! I am 25 years old with 10 years of part time and full time nanny experience caring for children of all ages. I spent 6 months as an au pair in Australia with three kids - 1 year old twins and a 3 year old. I moved to San Francisco in January 2015 after spending a year teaching English and volunteering at an orphanage in Cambodia. At the orphanage I taught the 4th grade and had a class size of 15 boys and girls. After 6 months there I moved to an international school in the capital of Phnom Penh where I taught preschool to about 20 little ones. Before my travels I nannied for two primary families while going to school and obtaining other jobs. One family I began working with when the boy was just 4 years old and spent 5 years doing part time and overnight long weekend stays. The other family included three kids - aged 1,6 and 7 when I started -and did part time and full time work for over a period of 7 years. During this time I picked up babysitting jobs, worked in a child center and in 2013 obtained my teaching certificate from the International T.E.F.L Academy in Chicago. I am a very positive, patient and friendly person looking for a great family in San Francisco :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/15/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Donna D. is a reference for Marla W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jana K. is a reference for Marla W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marla W.
Marla W.
San Francisco, CA 94117

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now