JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara H.

Nanny in San Jose, CA 95124.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Jose, CA

  • Age 28
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Sara interviewed with us, and she seemed friendly and competent. We offered her a position, but she decided that...

- Amanda A.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Hi there, thank you so much for checking out my profile. My name is Sara, I'm 27 years old, I have been caring for children for over 14 years, and I love it! I've cared for children of all ages, from a few days old to preteens. Most recently I was a live-in nanny in San Francisco for 2 fantastic little girls (ages 2 and 5 years old when I finished) for 2 years, and before that I nannied a 2-year-old girl and her 9-month-old twin siblings in my native state Minnesota for a few years. I currently take care of kids ages 5 weeks to 3 years old from a few different families throughout the week, depending on who needs me when, and I often combine children so they can have fun playing together and their parents get a bit of a price break.

I'm looking for a part-time or on-call/as-needed position to provide care and household help for a family with a newborn or infant, or child with special needs in San Jose. I have extensive experience in caring for infants through babysitting, and also have taken birth and postpartum doula courses which taught me how to help new parents welcome their baby to the world with as much comfort and ease for the entire family as possible. I am willing to do occasional overnights as well.

My husband Albert and I just got married a few months ago and our longterm goal is to have our own in-home daycare with animals and a farm. We only have dogs and chickens so far, but are excited to expand someday soon! For almost 2 years we have had a small "daycare" in the home of one of the families we work for. We currently have 3 girls ages 3, 2, and 19 months that play on Wednesday mornings and 2 of the girls and a 4 year old boy who plays on Friday mornings. My husband has been coming along when there are 3 or more kids (they always ask for him when he doesn't come though!) and we have lots of fun making crafts and doing fun activities with everyone. I also do not have regular plans for Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday mornings so I would be happy to set up something similar at your house, or perhaps a friend's?

Feel free to send me an email or give me a call if you'd like to chat and see if we would be a good fit!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/10/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Sara interviewed with us, and she seemed friendly and competent. We offered her a position, but she decided that we lived too far away for her commute.

- Amanda A.
Jump to Top
Sara H.
Sara H.
San Jose, CA 95124
28

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now