JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Candice L.

Nanny in San Jose, CA 95117.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

San Jose, CA

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Candice’s Bio

My name is Candice! I am an Elementary Education Major at Northwest University and I am looking for some great opportunities to spend time with some kids. My family is from Duvall, WA, but I have lived in many interesting places including Chicago Il, Los Angeles CA, Buffalo NY, Dallas Tx, Nashville TN, and Brazil
I have many passions in life, but children and learning are two of them. I love the beauty that kids bring to the world and I want to help them blossom and develop that beauty through art, reading, sports, music, solving problems, and any other ways their amazing imaginations can invent. I hope that by interacting with children as much as I can I will achieve my goal. I love caring for children, teaching them, and keeping them safe while also having fun.
I have been a childcare provider for the past five years. I worked as a full time daycare worker at Springhill Childrens Academy in the year 2008 and I really enjoyed my time there. I also have experience working in family settings of various kinds. (Years 2009-present) I have cared for children of all ages, from newborns to middle school age. I am comfortable and have experience sitting children with learning disabilities (Autism and Dyslexia) and have provided some tutoring for the children I have cared for in the past. I am currently a teacher for an middle school art class and a kindergarten math class at Heritage Home School Co-op. I love seeing kids learn and grow there, but my time will be ending there in June and I am now looking for a summer nanny position.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Juvenile Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Rebecca W. is a reference for Candice L.
Robin C. is a reference for Candice L.
Jump to Top
Candice L.
Candice L.
San Jose, CA 95117

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now