JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lorrie D.

Nanny in San Jose, CA 95120.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Jose, CA

  • Age 55
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Lorrie’s Bio

My name is Lorrie, I live in San Jose in the Almaden area. I ran a licensed home day care serveral years ago and am now looking to work with individual families.  I am a mother of 6 so I have a lot of experience with infants and children of every age. I am am CPR,First Aid,Trustline Certif.  I also work with children at my church where my husband and I lead a childrens choir of about 100 first - fifth graders.  I love working with children... I believe that every day is a New Day in a childs life. I enjoy hands on learning,I feel that creativity and imagination are so important for a childs development.  I like to meet potential families in person to see if there might be a good fit.  I look forward to meeting you and your little one/ones and possibly working with you. 
Lorrie  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/12/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Lorrie D.
Lorrie D.
San Jose, CA 95120
55

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now