JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in San Jose, CA 95133

Meet Sheila

  • Speaks English and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Sheila. For more than 10 years I have been into teaching mostly teaching English as a Second Language. I have taught ESL and still teaching/tutoring to the children, college students and to the adults. With regards to dealing with the children, I have taught pre-schools ages 2 to 6 years of age. I have taught Phonics, Art, basic Math, English and also did storytelling to them. Some of my experiences with childcare are in a daycare setting and in-home care setting (one-on-one), I do have an Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR certification and a Language Teaching certification. I was a nanny to twins (a boy and a girl). They were 5 months when I started caring for them. It was only for 2 months because both parents were working until the mother requested for one-year leave and from being full-time, I went there for whenever they Read more need assistance. After the twins, I cared for a 10-month old baby girl and it was also a short term (2 months), and then I also cared for a 16-month old boy for 3 months and currently caring for a two-year-old girl.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/10/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Sheila doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$30-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Master of Divinity

Graduated 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sheila's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now