JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janie M.

Nanny in San Jose, CA 95138.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Jose, CA

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Janie’s Bio

I have been working with children for the past 10 years. I went to college to study early childhood education and found myself a future with children. I learned that positive discipline is very successful and using words instead of physical force is a must. I also believe that praising children throughout the day, raises their self esteem and confidence. I have worked with children, newborn to school age and I am also a mom. I know how important parents ideas and aspirations are for their children and I respect that. I am very neat, honest and reliable. I am a Nanny that is looking to be as part of a Family and to care for your child as if my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Tube
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/22/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/7/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sandra And Ed L. is a reference for Janie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Carmel A. is a reference for Janie M. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Janie M.
Janie M.
San Jose, CA 95138
38

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now