JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in San Jose, CA 95123

Meet Crystal

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For the past four years I've worked as a cashier at a local attraction. Moving from a cashier, to head cashier, to supervisor in the last four months working about 40 hours a week. I've been babysitting for the past 11 years. I started out babysitting my younger brothers and sisters, then with my niece and nephew, and then family friends. More recent in the past eight to nine months I've been babysitting part time for two younger children three and five and watching over their dog. I've babysat from the ages of new born to about ten/eleven. I love watching younger child but also don't mind older children as well. For the past three year I've had a seven year old dog I've been talking care of she's a golden retriever chow mix. One of the sweetest dogs I've know and taken care of. While babysitting I like having Read more some rules playing together, having fun, being kind. No sweets unless its a special occasion, exercising going for a walk, going to the park, spending time outside, getting fresh air. Some things I like doing while babysitting is playing board games, hide and seek, tag, and other games. All the main focas is the children and having a good time while making sure everyone is safe at all times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Crystal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math

Share Crystal's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now