JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abigail C.

Nanny in San Jose, CA 95134.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Jose, CA

  • Age 31
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Abigail’s Bio

Well I am a mother of a 5-year-old boy and pretty much love children ever since I had the experience of taking care of one. I'm fond of kids. When I was in the fifth grade, I started watching over my nieces and nephews back in the Philippines. ages ranging 3 months old to an elementary level child. I was feeding them, playing with them, helping or rather teaching them their lessons and homework at school. I have been in the US for almost four years now. I've been doing baby-sitting jobs as my part-time job since I'm working as a sales rep in Nordstroms. Since I love children as much as I love shoes (I work in the shoe dept.) I want to make this my full-time job. I am a very hands-on mom with my child whenever I visit him in the Philippines. He's not yet with me. That is why more and more I really want to take care of children and would treat them as my own. I hope to meet a really nice family that I could give my 100 percent service to. Thank you and hope to see you soon!


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/5/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Chen-chen C. is a reference for Abigail C. Relationship: Former Employer
Evelyn S. is a reference for Abigail C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Abigail C.
Abigail C.
San Jose, CA 95134

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now