Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in San Marcos, CA 92078

Meet Tina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Below is a little background on my most recent work history. I work for a wonderful family Monday’s, Wednesday’s and Thursday’s Full days and my Tuesday Friday family will be moving out of state in the next couple of months. I’m looking to fill my Tuesday/Fridays.... i’m hoping to keep my same schedule as it works perfectly for me right now which is Tuesdays 930 to 230 or three and then Fridays 930 to 230 or 3 but I am flexible . Friday mornings I do a school drop off from 7 to 9 and I’m free after nine ! I have excellent references posted on here as well as my current employers references, available upon request and after initial interview. I am a very loyal, dependable childcare provider with many years of experience with newborns, infants and toddlers.  I LOVE to be outdoors on walks or playing in the Read more sand.   My motto is Do what you love and love what you do..... I absolutely LOVE my job.... it is SO much more than just a paycheck!  I am child, infant and adult cpr certified, have had my background/criminal check and have been finger printed... I work with munchkin minders, sitterwise and loving nannies and I’ve been with them for several years. Along with my full-time job during the week, I enjoy doing hotel events with these other agencies and I also work the YMCA with special needs and local church nurseries as needed when I’m on call.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Tina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome


Earlyhood Child Development

Graduated SDSU


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tina's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now