JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yadira A. Nanny in San Mateo, CA 94401. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Mateo, CA

  • Age 20
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Yadira’s Bio

Hello my name is Yadira, I am 20 years old and I have been babysitting for almost 5 years now. I love to read, do arts and crafts, go on adventures and enjoy time out doors. I am currently working with a family in the San Mateo area Monday through Friday from 2pm-6pm (except Wednesdays; I work from 12:30-5) and I'm looking for an early morning opportunity. I will be starting my Childhood Development classes at Cañada College during the 2015 Spring semester which I will attend at night. I love children and I am aiming to be a Preschool/Kindergarten teacher someday. I truly enjoy my job and love working with kids. I am CPR and First Aid Certified, and can also provide great references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/18/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Martha L. is a reference for Yadira A. Relationship: Former Employer
Erin G. is a reference for Yadira A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Yadira A.
San Mateo, CA 94401
20

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training