JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elaina May D. Nanny in San Mateo, CA 94402.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Mateo, CA

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $19-$38 per hour

Elaina May’s Bio

I have an Early Childhood Education background and am seeking a PART-TIME, LONG-TERM, FULL DAY (T-TH, 7:30am-5:30pm) NANNY SHARE ONLY, with positive, warm and communicative families, to begin autumn 2018. I have CPR/AED, SIDS and SBS certification, Trustline and federal background check, numerous wonderful references and am a current member of NAEYC, INA and NDWA. My rates are $18.80/hr (2 families/kids), or $16.90/hr (3 families/kids), PER FAMILY. Please note I do not perform any domestic tasks.

As an active and energetic caretaker, I enjoy being outdoors and exploring the neighbourhood with childen. I appreciate parents who want their little ones exposed to all the area has to offer. I love working with parents who are educators, artists or are involved in sciences or healthcare!

My innate creativity and appreciation of the world around me enables me to consistently come up with creative ways to actively engage with the children in my care. Many years of classroom experience means that I have an extensive backlog of great projects, fun day trips and educational activities your children will enjoy. My volunteer position and contractual work at a family friendly, ecology focused museum inspired me to seek out great science materials and books for the earliest learners. I read with and encourage children to read, modeling reading for pleasure and knowledge. Before moving to Pennsylvania, I worked in rural Minnesota as an early childhood literacy tutor, both within the school system and privately with several preschool children. I am currently in a share with two toddlers who will be two in June and July.

Parents work so hard to raise healthy, happy kids. You want the adults in your child's life to teach kindness, respect, compassion and curiosity through their actions and words. As such, I strive to be well-mannered, affectionate and reliable. I illustrate my interest in the world around me, and encourage critical thinking in the youngest learners.

I'm an amazing addition to TWO OR THREE special families and would love to begin a dialogue with those who think we may work well together as partners. Please note that I am exclusively looking for two or three famliies who would like a share. If that interests you, please contact me with:

-the age of your child
- the start date you are looking for
-the days/hours you need care; whether you are flexible or fixed on those days

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/4/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French

References

Laura T. is a reference for Elaina May D. Relationship: Client
Elizabeth M. is a reference for Elaina May D. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Elaina Ma...
Elaina May D.
San Mateo, CA 94402
36

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $19-$38 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now