JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Holly S.

Nanny in San Mateo, CA 94403.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Mateo, CA

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Holly’s Bio

Hello Families!
My name is Holly, and I am currently a graduate student at Boston College studying Reading and Literacy in the education school.  Before starting grad school, I taught fifth grade for two years and spent one year as a Kingerdarten assistant teacher at a private school in New Jersey.  I also attended Boston College for undergrad and graduated in 2009 with a BA in Early Childhood Education.  In addition, I have had tons of other experience working with children as a student teacher, babysitter, and camp counselor.
My classes just finished and I am hoping to find some part time babysitting opporunities for the summer months (especially for the months of May and June).  I also have one more year left for my Masters program, so I would love to form relationships with some families to continue part time babysitting during 2013-2014 school year.
I love being around children and would be willing to take them swimming, to the park, to museums, read with them, or anything that they find interesting! I do have a car, so I would also be willing to drive them to and from any extra-curriclur activities or pick them up from a day camp or daycare.  In addition, I am CPR and First Aid certified, and I just had this certification renewed last school year.
If this sounds like something that might work for you and your family, please feel free to contact me!  References are available on request.
Thank you!
- Holly

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/25/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Holly S.
Holly S.
San Mateo, CA 94403
29

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now