Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in San Rafael, CA 94903

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Hannah Bloom, I'm 25 years old, and I would love to help you out with looking after your child! I've been babysitting/nannying for families for about 10 years now, and have ranged from looking after toddlers to middle schoolers. I looked after a 5-year-old girl and 8-year-old boy as a nanny for 3 months, driving them to and from camp, appointments, and sporting practices. I helped them with homework after school, and during the summer, loved taking them to the pool, movies, and on fun adventures outside! I recently nannied for a family of 3 girls, ages 8, 10, and 12. Duties included transportation to school and after-school activities, as well as preparing meals, getting groceries, and planning parties. I love to sing, so involving the kids in music is one of my favorite things to do! I worked in a pet caring company as Read more well, so I'm very comfortable with pets in the home (I actually prefer it!). I'm happy to help with housekeeping (i.e. cleaning, laundry, etc.) and help out with any cooking as well. I can provide my own transportation, and am very willing to travel for you. I graduated from the University of Exeter in England with a Bachelor of Arts degree in theatre. I live in Brooklyn, so I can be available for any last minute help as well, and am happy to be around outside of the scheduled hours if you need. I can provide references as well, and am very willing to get any training necessary that you feel you'd want in a babysitter. Please let me know if you want/need any more information, and I look forward to talking to you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$35/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Hannah's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now