JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mara R.

Nanny in San Rafael, CA 94901.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Rafael, CA

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Mara’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Mara.  I have 11 years of experience which consisted of caring for infants, toddlers, school aged, twins, and triplets. I also have nanny share experience, as well as extensive experience in managing and coordinating multiple children and the parents schedule.  I am CPR/First Aid certified for infant, children and adults. I have extensive knowledge with infant care. When working with infants in the past I have assisted parents in creating a sleeping and feeding schedule, swaddling, changing diapers, and bathing. When working older children, I have helped with homework, art projects, puzzles, play games, and drive them to their sports and extra curricular activities.  I receive great joy from seeing the smiles on children's faces when they are having a good time.  I believe that I create a fun, safe and loving environment for the child/children that I nanny for. I help parents run errands, do the laundry, and make dinner if needed. I take children on field trips around the city, such as, the library, Nature Museum, Lincoln Park Zoo, Navy Pier, Little Beans, etc.  I am known for being a helper and love to help out the parents in any way I can. I try my best to be there if parents' need emergency care or even overnight care.  
Just to tell you a little bit about myself, I enjoy cooking, scrapbooking, sports, outdoor activities, crafts, and reading. I am a very positive, fun, nurturing, dependable, patient person, that is family oriented, looking for a wonderful nanny family. Hopefully, I can go through this amazing adventure of parenthood with you. Hope to hear from you soon.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/2/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Mara R.
Mara R.
San Rafael, CA 94901

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now