JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sidny B D.

Nanny in San Rafael, CA 94901.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Rafael, CA

  • Age 57
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Sidny B’s Bio

Hi,

My name is Sidny and I am a responsible, resourceful 54 y.o woman
living in San Rafael.

I currently care for 2 girls, 14 and 10 years old, in Mill Valley.
I work Tuesday through Thursday from 11 a.m. to 6 pm.

I lived in Palo Alto for 20 years, and last year cared for 2 children, an 11 y.o boy, and a 13 y.o girl in the afternoon. I picked them up from school, drove them to classes, guided them to do homework and household chores, and assisted in preparing dinner.

I have recent experience with part time care of an infant and an 18 month old boy and really enjoy babies.   In 2001 I cared for 2 boys for one year, and was a live in Nanny for one summer in my 20's.  I was a Special Ed. assistant for 5 years working with behaviorally challenged teens and pre-school autistic children.  I am comfortable with all ages of children.

I have no children of my own but have 14 nieces and nephews. I walk dogs part time, and have two very well cared for cats.

I volunteer at Wildcare and Marin Humane Society, and have volunteered in the past for Friends For Youth, Open Gate Sangha, and several animal organizations.

I enjoy hiking, walking, Improv, Ping Pong, gardening, collage, and nutrition.  I'm an avid reader. My favorite TV show is So You Think You Can Dance.

I am CPR certified, and have a reliable car.

Thanks for your time, Sidny

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/9/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Sidny B D.
Sidny B D.
San Rafael, CA 94901
57

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now