Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Santa Clara, CA 95050

Meet Dori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I am a young grandmother of two active boys, ages 10 and 12.  I was working full time in the high-tech industry until my job was "outsourced" in 2009. I currently have an afternoon nanny position picking up two school ages girls from school, driving them home, helping with homework and driving them to their after school activities. I recently had a morning nanny position taking care of a toddler boy. During the time I was with him, all of last year, I took him to gym classes, parks, museums, and I taught him so many things such as colors, numbers, the alphabet, makes of cars and the names of the planets. He also learned how to read one simple book.  I have always enjoyed taking care of children but unfortunately my own grandkids live a little further away from me. I am experienced with babies, diapers, upset tummies, Read more teething, runny noses and everything else that comes with infants.  With toddlers, I have gone through the usual potty training, teaching colors, shapes and number and the alphabet, along with Dora the Explorer and Thomas the Train. Younger kids, I play sports with them, board games, and help with homework. With all the above experience I consider myself a very good Nanny. I am currently looking for a morning nanny position, preferably 9:00-1:00/1:30pm. I am reliable and have safe transportation along with car insurance. I'm a native Californian, born and raised in Mountain View but I currently reside in Santa Clara. Feel free to contact me if you would like to chat more about my current nanny experience. Have a pleasant day, Dori  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/28/15

Ratings & reviews

Dori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

General Ed

Graduated Foothill

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dori's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now