JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carolyn M.

Nanny in Santa Cruz, CA 95060.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Santa Cruz, CA

  • Age 70
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Carolyn’s Bio

>Hi,I have been a Nanny for 4 families for over 12+ years. The 1st family had 3 kids. Twin girls and their brother. The twins were were 4 years and 8 months old when I started working for them. Ths job lasted 8 years. After them I was a full-time nanny for a Dr. in Scotts Valley caring for their 2 girls: newborn and 2 when I started. This job lasted 2 years until both girls were enrolled in pre-school. My next 2 year nanny job was also for another Dr. in Aptos. I cared for their 5 month daughter until she was over 2 and enrolled in pre-school full-time.Most currently my last full-time nanny job was in Saratoga, They had to re-locate back to Washington state. I adore children and can't imagine doing any other type of work. I do not look nor act my age I'm very energitic ,reliable,loving, patient, trustworthy, dependable,caring and Fun! I have current CPR (infant/ child/adult) am TRUSTLINE Registered and have current First Aid certications. You can go to the site to verify that I have no criminal and clean DMV records.This is after I supply you with my full name and driver's license #
Also l live on the Westside of Santa Cruz with my boyfriend but do keep a studio I rent in Boulder creek in case you get confused of my address.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/12/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dr Larisa . is a reference for Carolyn M. Relationship: Former Employer
Dr Barbara . is a reference for Carolyn M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carolyn M.
Carolyn M.
Santa Cruz, CA 95060

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now