Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Santa Cruz, CA 95064

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Taylor Reyland & I recently graduated from UCSC with a Bachelors Degree in Education and Sociology. I am currently part-time Substituting for elementary, middle, and high schools during the day and am hoping to babysit during the days I am not working :) I have 5+ years of tutoring, mentoring, teaching, and babysitting experience. I am experienced with entertaining, supervising, cooking, cleaning, picking up children from school, and making sure families are happy and safe. Also, I love animals!!! **Read more below for my experience as a babysitter and educator.** The past 3 years I have babysat for 2 different professors on campus as their regular babysitter. They each have 2 kids, and I cook dinner for them, help them with homework, and entertain them until their bedtime when they prepare for bed and I read them stories until they fall asleep. While in school Read more I have worked with Campus Kids Connection as an after school teacher where I teach children PreK-5th grade at WestLake Elementary School & BayView Elementary School. I tutor children with homework, prepare fun education activities, and supervise their recess. I have also worked as an Astrocamp counselor where I cared for 2nd & 6th graders on their 2 week overnight camp trips. There I put them to bed, preformed skits and plays for them, planned fun activities summer camp activities, and taught them science ranging from electricity and magnetism to how to make cookies using the sun! During my most recent summer break I worked as a full-time summer teacher at EDULearningCenter. There I prepared curriculum and taught children PreK-1st grade replicating what a normal school day would look like for them, however I try to mix in a little fun here and there. My goal was to prepare them for the school year ahead (: I really enjoy working with children, & have found that I am always their friend, teacher, and role model. I have worked countless hours with ages 3-18 & feel very comfortable with all age groups. I hope that I may be a right fit for your family, & can talk soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Santa Cruz

    University of California - Santa Cruz

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$24/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Sociology & Education

Currently attending University of California - Santa Cruz

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now