JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Santa Monica, CA 90403

Meet Chantel

  • Speaks English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jazmyne, and I am a 22-year-old British/American student looking for a Job as a Nanny. I have just returned to LA area from Paris, France where I was working as an Au-pair in for a family of 5 with 3 boys (8years old, 5 years old, and a newborn baby). I have a very energetic, friendly, and helpful disposition. I'm considerate, hardworking, and determined. I'm an avid reader, a music lover, a film enthusiast, and an adventurer! I like to go hiking, camping, and enjoy various adventure sports. I come from a smart and well sized family with one sister, three brothers, a mother from the States who worked as a doctor, and a father from England who worked as programmer. I speak 3+ languages, English, French, Italian, some German, and some Spanish (working towards fluency). Afterwards I plan to add Mandarin, Hindi, and Portuguese to Read more the list! As a child I studied piano, concert choir, and dance. As I grew up, I also became very involved in sports, mostly tennis and some track and field during the off-seasons. Now I actively practice Taekwondo and Kung fu. I was studying photography at the Speos Paris Photographic Institute. I would like to be a Photojournalist and a Translator for the United Nations, the European Union, or some equivalent. I have 6 years of child care and tutoring experience. I have been babysitting since I was 15, tutoring since I was 17, and I have worked as an Au Pair 6 times, once in the States, twice Italy, twice in France, and once in Spain. I am an excellent cook in various types of cuisines, and what I don't know I learn quickly. I can do school pickups, as I have my license and have never been in a car accident or had a ticket. I am CPR and first aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Chantel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Photography and International Politics

Currently attending


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Italian

Share Chantel's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now