JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine D.

Nanny in Santa Monica, CA 90405.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Santa Monica, CA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

I have been babysitting for over ten years ranging from newborns to teenagers.  Love exploring los angeles, the outdoors are always fun - especially when smores are involved.  I enjoy being around children and interacting through various activities.  Whether we're coloring, playing sports, doing homework or coming up with our own new game - I'm in!
Originally, I'm from the suburbs of Cleveland.  My family relocated a couple times, so I also consider myself from outside Philadelphia (the Villanova area).  I have lived in Los Angeles for almost three years now.
I look forward to hearing from you, feel free to email me with any questions! Take care.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/21/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Maxie E. is a reference for Katherine D.
Maxie E. is a reference for Katherine D.
Jump to Top
Katherine D.
Katherine D.
Santa Monica, CA 90405

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now