Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Santa Rosa, CA 95405

Meet Arron

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently, I am a stay-at-home mother for a smart, gentle 21-month-old and a part-time piano teacher for one student. When my baby was around 16 months, she was with me while I cared for a 9-month-old baby for 12-16 hours/day. I am open to payment negotiation to be able to keep my toddler with me while caring for your child/children. I believe my child and your child/children will have a lot to offer one another in socialization and education. I have been a babysitter since high school, over ten years ago, for ages 0-6, and I have been a nanny at another point in my past for two children, ages 6 & 11. I have also volunteered for low-income daycare for elementary school-aged children. I hold a BS in Behavioral Sciences. I've taken almost every child development course offered, including abnormal child psychology. I intend to go back to school Read more for a degree in multisubject education for elementary school-aged children so that I may establish a private homeschool for my child and children to be. I enjoy tutoring and learning new things along with the children I am around. My little one and I have a restrictive diet, and so I am extremely accommodating and understanding of any food restrictions, and yet do not expect you to accommodate me. I am familiar with Weston Price Foundation, Paleo, and even Vegan cooking meal preparation. My parenting/childcare approach is attachment style; however, I am a firm believer in being consistent with how the parent wants their child cared for. My child is raised with European Spanish being spoken around her a lot by my inlaws; however, I can only promise that I speak a little Spanish myself. I am currently working on this...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Arron doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Behavioral Sciences

Graduated San Francisco State University 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Arron's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now