JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Soquel, CA 95073

Meet Natalie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families. I started babysitting when I was about 12, at first the parents were home when I would come and help, and as I got older they were not home. That is about when I discovered I like kids. I found a few other families around my block that I could babysit too. Then I started working as a part time assistant in an infant day care when I was 16. I baby sat for a few of those families from time to time. I have a combined total of 13 years of child care experience. I have an extensive amount of experience with school aged children. I have done before and after school care: Pick ups and drop offs; meal preparation and cooking (breakfast, packing lunches, snacks, and dinner); homework help and tutoring; and managing a tight schedule (activities and appointments for two kids. Naturally I make room Read more for fun like: trips to the Boardwalk, bike rides or the pump track, board games, going to the Seymour Center, and more. I also have my fair share of experience with kids to young for school from just a few months old to 4 years old. I have done just about everything I did with the school aged kids with little ones, but naturally different. I'd help them: go down for nap, encourage healthy eating, imaginative play, learn manors (please, thank you, sorry, your welcome, ect), diaper changes or potty training, and more. Each of my jobs have required different abilities of me and I am flexible in what I can help families with I'm CPR certified, Food safety certified, and a certification in communications

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Culinary Arts and Communiations

Currently attending Cabrillo College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Natalie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now