JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katy S.

Nanny in Sunnyvale, CA 94087.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Sunnyvale, CA

  • Age 27
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Katy’s Bio

My name is Katy. I graduated from Saint Francis High School in 2007. I am going into my third year at Cal Poly San Luis Opispo and I am a child development major hoping to specialize in teaching for autistic students. I would like to teach Kindergarten or Preschool. I have been babysitting since I was 10 years old. I have never been fired from a job. In fact, once kids are too old to need a babysitter, I am still invited to all their special functions! I have always been told I am great with children and I couldn't be happier with any other job! Not to mention I am Trustline, CPR, and First Aid Certified!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Muscular Dystrophy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Respiratory Care
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Maureen B. is a reference for Katy S.
Maureen B. is a reference for Katy S.
Jump to Top
Katy S.
Katy S.
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
27

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now