JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Robin V.

Nanny in Sunnyvale, CA 94087.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sunnyvale, CA

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 2 (2 reviews)

×

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (2)
1 star  
2

Sounds great on paper. Forgot to come for the interview. Too busy to keep track of what was on her agenda.

- Yvonne R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Robin’s Bio

With a background in Early Childhood Development, 10+ years as an after-school nanny, summer nanny, Sunday School worker, after-school lead teacher and currently a Mother's Helper, my experience with children range from birth to teenage years. (I'm a single-mom of a son who's about to go off to college in the Fall.)

With a career in corporate-America as an Admin & Office Manager, and now in school to complete my BS in Psychology (in order to be a Life Coach), I've taken my lifelong learning & life experiences and have put them together to assist you and your family with creating the quality balance every life needs!

In 2007, I began a small business as a Personal Concierge & Family Assistant and have helped a number of various families, small businesses & individuals over the past 7 years. My desire is to find one (1) busy family who could benefit from my skills, knowledge & expertise. Not afraid of hard work, able to travel, organize life while juggling many priorities, and offer creative thinking & an unending energy lends itself well to making things happen for you & yours…while remaining grace-under-fire.

I have a Nanny Bio, Client Testimonials & a Shopping-List-of-Services available upon request for you to review the ways in which I've assisted others. Hope to help you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Reviews

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (2)
1 star  
2

Sounds great on paper. Forgot to come for the interview. Too busy to keep track of what was on her agenda.

- Yvonne R.
2

Sounds great on paper. Forgot to come for the interview. Too busy to keep track of what was on her agenda.

- Yvonne R.

References

Donna C. is a reference for Robin V. Relationship: Former Employer
Erin M. is a reference for Robin V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Robin V.
Robin V.
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
58

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now