JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elise S.

Nanny in Sunset Beach, CA 90742.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

Sunset Beach, CA

  • Age 31
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$30 per hour

Elise’s Bio

I am a 29 years old. I graduated in December of 2010 with my B.A. in psychology and a B.A. in Graphic Design and Photography. I was on the swim team at the college. I have had child psychology and child development courses as well. I have been sitting since I was 12. At 12 I watched 4 children under the age of 9 (one in diapers) on a regular basis. I have also watched a set of twins and their older sister for a period of 3 years when I used to live in Northern California. I also have a 4yr old niece whom I care for when I go home. I enjoy reading, and coloring with children or playing any games that they might like. I also enjoy working on counting in english, spanish, and french, (Ones listed I am not fluent in but have had experience in or am currently picking up) working on colors, teaching out of an atlas, and using Latin flash cards. I also teach swim lessons. I have 7 years of experience as a swim and dive instructor for children ages 0 and up. I have coached a summer league swim team as well. I have been a division 1 water polo player and swimmer, so I have my own personal experience with those sports.
Hobbies: I enjoy water polo, swimming, going to the beach. I like black and white photography and art projects. I like going to the gym and doing yoga.
Food: I enjoy different kinds of foods, and I prefer organic. I love plain frozen yogurt, and I also like baking.
Sports I have experience in:
water polo
yoga (not so much a sport!!) :)


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Other
  • Spanish
  • Turkish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Andy B. is a reference for Elise S. Relationship: Co-worker
Tina A. is a reference for Elise S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Elise S.
Elise S.
Sunset Beach, CA 90742

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now