Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Temecula, CA 92592

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Brittany and I'm 35 years old. I have 2 boys ages 3and 5 1/2years old. I've baby Sat since I was 13. I baby sat for an entire summer when I was 18 for 2 school age Kids. I have worked in preschools for the past 12 years with kids ages 0 to 7. Took a babysitting class at age 14. Watched a 6 year old autistic boy in 2010 after school. I would end my shift at the day care and bring him home and watch till parents came home and on occasions I watched him on Saturdays. Mom lost her job. and couldn't afford a baby sitter. Did this for a year. From November 2014 to July 2015 I watched a 13 yr old boy after school from 315 to 615 p.m. the. Boy and his dad in July moved to Washington. Currently stay home waiting Read more th my boys. I have my child development certificate in teaching from college. I love doing art projects, Out door stuff, I'm fun, patient,loving, caring, kind respectful responsible reliable honest trustworthy and love kids. I'm a stay home mom currently and due to financial problems need to go back to work at least part time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/15

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Bathing

Education

child development

Graduated 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brittany's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now