JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jen D.

Nanny in Temecula, CA 92591.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Temecula, CA

  • Age 47
  • 29 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jen’s Bio

Looking for an energetic, qualified babysitter/nanny who is caring, nurturing, engaging and loves to play and have fun with children? You have found your match! I have over 29 years of childcare experience! I will always strive to be compatible with your parenting style. I am flexible, patient & communicative with the parent AND with the child. I studied child development & child psychology in college. I enjoy keeping children entertained by helping them stay busy, happy & content with fun activities, arts & crafts, story telling, educational toys & puzzles & of course coloring books! I speak some Spanish & a little Italian. I am fluent in baby sign language! CPR trained. I enjoy reading story books, arts & crafts, singing silly songs, playing games, bubbles, treasure hunts, drawing & making up fun songs on my ukulele. I provide nutritious meals & healthy snacks, while having endless fun & exploring engaging activities with your children. I love taking children on fun outings to the library, museums, the park, the zoo, swimming lessons. I do not believe in punishmnet or hitting nor spanking nor physical discipline. Only rewarding, positive reinforcement! (...and a hug for encouragement to do better next time!) Little or no "vegging" in front of the tv. Lots of exercise, walks & outdoor activities, (I like to call 'em "outdoor adventures"!) There is no parent too paranoid, picky or over-protective! I sincerely understand! I have 29 years of working experience as a baby-sitter & 22 years as a nanny! Working with various ages of newborns, toddlers & children as well as special needs/physical disabilities! Behavioral issues & separation anxiety will not scare me away. Twins/multiples are a breeze! The more the merrier! I have outstanding childcare references & a verifiable legal back ground check. During college I was an instructor for children's swim lessons at the YMCA I was also a summer sports coach as well as a Sunday school teacher. I graduated from High School with honors & perfect attendance awards! No senior skip day for this girl! During college I was on the honor roll for maintaining a high GPA (grade point average) I was also on the Dean's List. I was rewarded a scholarship which helped me further my studies in music. . In 2004 I worked for a baby proofing home safety product & installation company! (I am not the typical teeny-bopper teenaged baby sitter who sits in front of the tv texting on the phone!) This is my job - I take it very seriously!


Age Specific Experience

29 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/7/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish


Happy To Provide References R. is a reference for Jen D. Relationship: Client
Experience B. is a reference for Jen D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jen D.
Jen D.
Temecula, CA 92591

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now