JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Torrance, CA 90503

Meet Angelia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Angelia’s Bio My name is Angelia Mitchell and I am a VEGAN! I can also make yummy vegan meals for your family. I am a proud mother of a 20 year old young man that is excelling in life! He is currently a worship pastor in Gardena and a college graduate from the LA film school. I home schooled him and he was able to skip a grade, plus graduate 1 year early from high school and was the youngest to enroll in the film school. He graduated college with honors as the top of his class and Summa Cum Laude. As far as my experience with youth in other areas besides my own home and family: *I was a performing arts teacher for 7+ years for k-12 grade *I was a high school teacher in a charter school *Caregiver for teen group homes for both boys and girls (3-12 Read more kids at once) *Special needs caregiver and therapy teacher for a student with autism *Caregiver and therapy teacher for a student with a feeding tube/ eating disorder *A Caregiver 22 year old group home client with special needs *Youth worker *Camp counselor *Sitter for overnight and after school care I am CPR certified, and have first aid training as a flight attendant and caregiver in my past. Currently I am a realtor but find myself with some down time now that my son is an adult. I would like to pick up a few shifts enjoying the company of a young person, and feeling the joy and pride that comes with helping them learn and grow. I have very energetic and outgoing personality and can entertain and give the best care and attention to kids, pets or family of any age. I am happy to use music, dance and the arts to increase your child's learning experience whenever applicable. I am very disciplined and like routines if they can be set in place, and keep personal goals as a motivation to keep expanding your child's mind and experiences through rewards and consequences. I am a dog owner and lover however, I am allergic to cats. I am old enough to be a grandma but have the energy and ideas of a new mom. I look forward to meeting you and your special person(s).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Angelia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angelia's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now