Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Panorama City, CA 91402

Meet Elsie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I would love to provide my service to you and your family. I have 5 years experience in childcare and care giving. I would gladly like to accommodate you with a happy care experience. I am attentive to children and enjoy creating fun activities for children like arts and crafts of all sorts, reading, playing and interacting while making time for a quick load of laundry, folding, some tidying up, along with homework help, pick up drop offs for appointments, school, karate, some errands/grocery, some meal prep, experience with infants; diaper changes, feeding, cleanliness, clothes change, baithing, nurturing & safe playing for toddlers, minitoring medications as needed, among other things etc. A little about myself..... I highly believe in respect and sharing kindness to all. I am dedicated in providing a happy and wholesome environment with care and attention to our little ones. I am comfortable with a background check, Read more I have clean records which includes clean driving record. I have my own vehicle and am polite. KindRegards, Elsie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/4/2018
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Elsie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elsie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now