JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda B.

Nanny in Walnut Creek, CA 94597.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Walnut Creek, CA

  • Age 34
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

My background: I am a citizen of Brazil and have been in the United States since May of 2007. I have worked as an Au Pair these past two years through Au Pair International. I am currently a student at Diablo Valley College in Concord, attending classes in the evening. I am available for any child care employment opportunity during the day, Monday through Friday.   My qualifications: Prior to becoming an Au Pair, I worked several years in Brazil at my church daycare facility and also at Sunday school. My love for children and desire to experience American culture while sharing my own is what attracted me to the Au Pair program. I have received child care training/education through Au Pair International. I have successfully passed a background investigation that included verification of school, non-family related personal and employment references, a criminal background check. I am in good health. I also have a valid California Driver's License . I am a responsible adult with a very pleasant personality. I enjoy children of all ages, but have a special fondness for very young children. I have had the privilege of living with two wonderful families working approximately 40 hours per week providing personalized, loving care for the children of these families while working for Au Pair International.   I am studying to receive my degree in Child Development and would also like to continue working in the child care field. Please feel free to contact me to discuss future child care employment opportunities that you might have. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Mo L. is a reference for Amanda B.
Audrey L. is a reference for Amanda B.
Jump to Top
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Walnut Creek, CA 94597
34

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now