JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren H. Nanny in Walnut Creek, CA 94598.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles

Walnut Creek, CA

  • Age 32
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hello parents, I am a 31 year old Walnut Creek native with over 15 years paid experience with children. I have been working as a full-time nanny for the past 8 years and have helped raise 6 children from infancy. I also have experience with elementary/preteen aged children, but infants and toddlers are my specialty.

I've had a recent opening in my schedule. I'm now free weekdays (except Thursdays), and weekends. Mondays and Fridays I'm free all day, Tuesday and Wednesday: mornings until 3:00PM, or evenings after 7:30PM. I am available for occasional hours or scheduled recurring hours. I am free for part time jobs only.

I enjoy singing, reading, art projects, outdoor play, heading out for adventures to the park, library, museums, etc. For over 3 years I attended Music Together classes with a little girl, now almost 5 years old. I have experience with: baby sign language, caring for autistic children, multiples, supervising swimming, driving children to activities. Also, shopping and meal prep (for an additional charge).

I'm Trustline certified, have a reliable vehicle, clean driving record, insurance, and many excellent references. I've taken the Infant/Child CPR First Aid course through John Muir several times over the years.

Please contact me if you're interested in talking more. Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/24/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Available Upon R. is a reference for Lauren H. Relationship: Friend

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Walnut Creek, CA 94598
32

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of California - Los Angeles

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now