JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Annie R.

Nanny in Watsonville, CA 95076.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Watsonville, CA

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Annie’s Bio

I have been working with children for quite a while now. My first job was at Head Start, and I did that for about a year, I then worked with my aunt at her daycare as well. In those two jobs I got to work with children ranging from 4 months up to 5years old, which was really fun to see them growing.
The first family I worked with was a mom's friend, and then, I found out about care-giving sites. The most recent family I've worked for is a beautiful family I actually met online on one of those sites. I still go to help them couple hours a week and I love it, I have become very attached with the kids (now 3yrs old and 17 months) and vice-versa.
I don't work enough and get bored at times so I've volunteered at the Food bank, and was going to do Literacy tutor at the library until I decided I wanted to do a cosmetology training instead of keeping up my studies at Cabrillo College for Journalism. Cosmetology training is something not very cheap and well I do need to work more to hold my career in my hands sooner.
I just love kids and that's why am really looking forward to work with other families. I love what I do, and that is why I want to continue caring for children. I am a very respectful, caring, loving and well-mannered young girl seeking for a dream, and you can be part of that. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/19/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

References

Vivien Q. is a reference for Annie R.
Vivien Q. is a reference for Annie R.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Annie R.
Annie R.
Watsonville, CA 95076
29

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now