JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stefanie T.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90046.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

West Hollywood, CA

  • Age 30
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Stefanie is a fantastic addition to our family. She is ALWAYS on time and keeps my baby occupied with fun activ...

- Inge M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Stefanie’s Bio

Since I was in the second grade I have known that I wanted to work with children.  I strongly believe that children deserve the best environment and role models to foster their development.  I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old and caring for children is a passion of mine; as children should have the best possible influences in order to become successful citizens of the future. 
With the aid of my education, focusing on child development and behavioral psychology, I believe I can foster the type of environment that is nurturing and encourage a child’s mental and social development.  I have many unique skills as I have tutored children diagnosed with Autism, helping them learn daily living, speaking, peer interaction, and play skills. I have taken two semesters of American Sign Language at the University level. I have studied abroad in Europe and consider myself a cultured and open minded individual. 
I have experience as a Nanny for a family with an infant and a toddler as well as for a family with two children ages 6 and 9.(please see child care info). I have worked for the Palo Alto Unified School district as a teacher aide for special education preK-5 grade. I currently work as a nanny for an infant but the position will be ending in August. 
I have experience cooking, cleaning, helping with homework, and projects, as well as playing games and making my time with children enjoyable and fun. I graduated from the University of the Pacific receiving the honor of Magna Cum Laude with a degree of a B.A. in psychology. I am a recent graduate with a Masters of Science in Occupational Therapy and am free for the next couple months for babysitting. I am well organized, hard working, have worked under budgets, I do well under stress and with multi tasking, a team player, flexible and a person of integrity.  I look forward to speaking with you about how I can contribute to your family’s future.
Stefanie Thompson


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Stefanie is a fantastic addition to our family. She is ALWAYS on time and keeps my baby occupied with fun activities.

She is a pleasure to have in the house and I can not imagine leaving my 4 month old with anybody else!

She comes highly recommended.

- Inge M.


Morgan S. is a reference for Stefanie T.
Morgan S. is a reference for Stefanie T.
Jump to Top
Stefanie T.
Stefanie T.
West Hollywood, CA 90046

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now