JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Whittier, CA 90601

Meet Ana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha! I am looking for a part-time babysitting/nanny job. I personally find a joy in generally being around kids. My interest in watching and caring for children began when I became a group leader for my Catholic Church's Sunday school program. I took care of Pre-K to 1st graders and for this position I led them in group prayers, activities, religious classes, and kept them focused during the mass service. My other experience of nannying was of Summer 2016. I babysat for four children, one 12year old girl, and 3 autistic children at the age of 1 years old, 8 years old, and 7 years old. I watched them everyday from working hours(7am-5pm). This job required discipline, problem solving, cleaning, cooking, activities out of the house, and constant attention. I've also gotten the opportunity to be connected with a family through care. com where I took care of a 9month Read more old boy 2-3 times a week for 5+ hours. I am a currently a college student at Whittier College so my availability is limited.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Ana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending Whittier College

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Ana's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now