JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda J.

Nanny in Woodland Hills, CA 91364.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Woodland Hills, CA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I'm a 29 year old student who just may fall into the category of career-nanny, and that would be just fine with me! I love what I do! I've been in the child care field for about eight years now. I enjoy becoming part of the childrens' family each time I am given the opportunity. I have experience with children of all ages, from infants to teenagers. I've also cared for one child with Autism. I am CPR and FIrst Aid Certified and have a reliable car for transportation/outings. I'm totally comfortable with caring for sick children, assisting during large family events, hosting play dates, caring for pets, etc... Of the different occupations I have held (waitress, pet-sitting, house calls for vet services, veterinary receptionist, guiding on horseback, etc.), being a nanny is definitely the most rewarding. I love to see that I've enhanced and encouraged the intellectual and emotional growth of the children I have worked with. Also the finger painting and swings at the park are great perks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jennifer C. is a reference for Amanda J. Relationship: Former Employer
Tracy W. is a reference for Amanda J. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Woodland Hills, CA 91364
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now